On June 24, 1997.


On June 24, 1997, “Island” label released “Curtains”, the third Tindersticks studio album. It was recorded in July – October, 1996, at “Angel Studios”, “Eastcote Studios, in London, and  “Searsound” in  New York, and was produced by Stuart A. Staples, David Boulter, Neil Fraser, Dickon Hinchliffe, Mark Colwill and Al Macaulay.


  • Stuart A. Staples– vocals
  • David Boulter– organ, accordion
  • Neil Fraser guitar
  • Dickon Hinchliffe– guitar, strings, arranger
  • Mark Colwill – bass
  • Al Macaulay– drums, percussion
  • Jesús Alemañy – trumpet, arranger
  • David Patman – bongos
  • Craig Chettle – recording, mixing
  • Bartholomew & Windsor – artwork

Track listing:

  1. Another Night In
  2. Rented Rooms
  3. Don’t Look Down
  4. Dick’s Slow Song
  5. Fast One
  6. Ballad of Tindersticks
  7. Dancing
  8. Let’s Pretend
  9. Desperate Man
  10. Buried Bones
  11. Bearsuit
  12. (Tonight) Are You Trying to Fall in Love Again
  13. I Was Your Man
  14. Bathtime
  15. Walking

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.