On June 20, 1969.


On June 20, 1969, “Warner Bros” label released “Aoxomoxoa”, the third Grateful Dead studio album. It was recorded September 1968 – March 1969, at “Pacific Recording” in San Mateo, and “Pacific High Recording” in San Francisco, and was produced by Jerry Garcia, Tom Constanten, Micky Hart, Bill Kreutzmann Phil Lesh. In 1991, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked  “Aoxomoxoa” cover the eighth best album cover of all time In 1997, “Aoxomoxoa” was certified Gold in the US by the “RIIA”.


  • Jerry Garcia– lead and backing vocals, guitar
  • Bob Weir– lead and backing vocals, guitar
  • Tom Constanten– keyboards
  • Phil Lesh– vocals, bass guitar
  • Mickey Hart– drums, percussion
  • Bill Kreutzmann– drums, percussion
  • Ron “Pigpen” McKernan– keyboards, percussion
  • Peter Grant
  • Mouse
  • David Nelson
  • Wendy
  • John “Marmaduke” Dawson
  • Debbie
  • Betty Cantor– engineer
  • Dan Healy– consulting engineer
  • Bob Matthews – executive engineer
  • Owsley Stanley– consulting engineer
  • Ron Wickersham – consulting engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Jerry Garcia and Robert Hunter, except where noted.

  1. Stephen – Jerry Garcia, Phil Lesh, Robert Hunter
  2. Dupree’s Diamond Blues
  3. Rosemary
  4. Doin’ That Rag
  5. Mountains of the Moon
  6. China Cat Sunflower
  7. What’s Become of the Baby
  8. Cosmic Charlie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.