On June 19, 1964.

Long Tall Sally

On June 19, 1964, “Parlaphone” label released “Long Tall Sally”, the fifth Beatles  EP. It was recorded March and June 1964, at “EMI Studios” in London, and was produced by George Martin. The EP was released in mono and was first British EP that included songs not previously released on an album or single in the UK.


  • John Lennon – lead vocal, guitar
  • George Harrison – guitar
  • Paul McCartney – lead vocal, bass
  • Ringo Starr – lead vocal, drums, cowbell
  • George Martin – piano
  • Robert Freeman – photography

Track listing:

  1. Long Tall Sally – Enotris Johnson, Richard Penniman,  Robert Blackwell
  2. I Call Your Name – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  3. Slow Down – Larry Williams
  4. Matchbox – Carl Perkins

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.