On June 14, 1974.


On June 14, 1974, “Polydor” label released “Everyone Is Everybody Else”, the fifth Barclay James Harvest album. It was recorded March 1974 – April 1974, at “Olympic Studios” in London, and was produced by Rodger Ban.


  • John Lees– acoustic guitar, guitar, vocals, backing vocals
  • Les Holroyd– acoustic guitar, bass, rhythm guitar, vocals, backing vocals
  • Stewart Wooly Wolstenholme– keyboards, vocals
  • Mel Pritchard– percussion, drums
  • Rufus Cartwright – engineer
  • Ted Sharp – engineer, mixing engineer
  • Alex Agor – photography

Track listing:

  1. Child of the Universe – John Lees
  2. Negative Earth – Les Holroyd, Mel Pritchard
  3. Paper Wings – Les Holroyd, Mel Pritchard
  4. The Great 1974 Mining Disaster – John lees
  5. Crazy City – Les Holroyd
  6. See Me See You – John Lees
  7. Poor Boys Blues – Les Holroyd
  8. Mill Boys – John Lees
  9. For No One – John Lees


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.