On June 14, 1971.


On June 14, 1971, “Island” label released “Tarkus”, the second Emerson, Lake & Palmer album. It was recorded in January 1971, at “Advision Studios” in London, and was produced by Greg Lake.


  • Keith Emerson– Hammond organ, St Marks church organ, piano, celesta, Moog modular synthesizer, arrangements
  • Greg Lake– vocals, bass guitar, acoustic and electric guitar, arrangements,
  • Carl Palmer– drums, assorted percussion, arrangements
  • Eddy “Are You Ready” Offord – engineer
  • William Neal (C.C.S. Assoc.) – paintings

Track listing:

All lyrics by Greg Lake.

  1. Tarkus
  • Eruption – Keith Emerson
  • Stones of Years – Keith Emerson, Greg Lake
  • Iconoclast – Keith Emerson
  • Mass – Keith Emerson, Greg Lake
  • Manticore – Keith Emerson
  • Battlefield – Greg Lake
  • Aquatarkus – Keith Emerson
  1. Jeremy Bender – Keith Emerson, Greg Lake
  2. Bitches Crystal – Keith Emerson, Greg Lake
  3. The Only Way (Hymn) – Keith Emerson, Greg Lake
  4. Infinite Space (Conclusion) – Keith Emerson, Carl Palmer
  5. A Time and a Place – Keith Emerson, Greg Lake, Carl Palmer
  6. Are You Ready, Eddy? – Keith Emerson, Greg Lake, Carl Palmer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.