On June 9, 1978.


On June 9, 1978, “Rolling Stone Records” label released “Some Girls”, the fourteen Rolling Stone album. It was recorded October – December 1977, January – March 1978, at “Pathé Marconi Studios” in Paris, and was produced by The Glimmer Twins. “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “Some Girls” at number 269 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”. The album was certified 6 x Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”, and became the best selling Rolling Stone’s album in United States.


  • Mick Jagger– lead and backing vocals, electric guitar, piano, electric piano, harmonica, handclaps
  • Keith Richards – lead vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, backing vocals; lead vocals, bass guitar, piano, electric piano
  • Ronnie Wood– electric, acoustic, pedal steel and slide guitar, bass guitar, bass drum, backing vocals
  • Bill Wyman– bass guitar, synthesizer, marimba
  • Charlie Watts– drums
  • Sugar Blue– harmonica
  • Ian McLagan– electric piano, organ
  • Mel Collins– saxophone
  • Simon Kirke– congas
  • Ted Jensen- mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Mick Jagger and Keith Richards, except where noted.

  1. Miss You
  2. When the Whip Comes Down
  3. Just My Imagination (Running Away with Me) – Norman Whitfield, Barrett Strong
  4. Some Girls
  5. Lies
  6. Far Away Eyes
  7. Respectable
  8. Before They Make Me Run
  9. Beast of Burden
  10. Shattered

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.