On June 8, 1984.


On June 8, 1984, Polydor” label released “Hyaena”, the sixth Siouxsie and the Banshees studio album. It was recorded 1983 – 1984, and was produced by Siouxsie Sioux, Steven Severin, Budgie, Robert Smith and Mike Hedges.


  • Siouxsie Sioux– vocals
  • Steven Severin– electric bass and keyboards
  • Budgie– drums, percussion, and marimba
  • Robert Smith– guitars and keyboards
  • Robin Canter – woodwind
  • The Chandos Players – strings
  • Mike Hedges– engineer
  • David Kemp – assistant engineer

Track listing:

All music by iouxsie Sioux, Steven Severin, Budgie and Robert Smith. All lyrics by Siouxsie Sioux, except where noted.

  1. Dazzle
  2. We Hunger
  3. Take Me Back
  4. Belladonna
  5. Swimming Horses
  6. Bring Me the Head of the Preacher Man
  7. Running Town
  8. Pointing Bone
  9. Blow the House Down



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.