On June 7, 1994.

On June 7, 1994, “Atlantic” label released “Purple”, the second Stone Temple Pilots studio album. It was recorded 1993 at the “The Record Plant”, 1994 at “Southern Tracks Recording” in Atlanta, and “Harptone Studios”, and was produced by Brendan O’Brien.


  • Scott Weiland– vocals, guitar, percussion
  • Brendan O’Brien – guitar, mellotron, percussion, recording, mixing
  • Dean DeLeo – acoustic and electric guitars, percussion
  • Robert DeLeo– bass, guitar, percussion
  • Eric Kretz– drums, percussion
  • Paul Leary– ending guitar solo
  • Nick DiDia – engineer
  • Caram Costanzo – engineer assistant
  • Clay Harper – mastering
  • John Heiden – design
  • Dale Sizer – illustrations

Track listing:

All lyrics by Scott Weiland.

  1. Meatplow – Robert DeLeo,Dean DeLeo
  2. Vasoline – Robert DeLeo,Dean DeLeo, Scott Weiland, Eric Kretz
  3. Lounge Fly – Robert DeLeo
  4. Interstate Love Song – Robert DeLeo
  5. Still Remains – Robert DeLeo,Dean DeLeo
  6. Pretty Penny – Robert DeLeo
  7. Silvergun Superman – Robert DeLeo,Dean DeLeo
  8. Big Empty – Dean DeLeo
  9. Unglued – Scott Weiland, Robert DeLeo
  10. Army Ants – Dean DeLeo
  11. Kitchenware & Candybars – Robert DeLeo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.