On June 6, 1967.


On June 6, 1967, “Columbia” label released the self-titled, debut  Moby Grape album. It was recorded March – April 1967, at “CBS Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by David Rubinson.


  • Peter Lewis– vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Jerry Miller– vocals, lead guitar
  • Bob Mosley– vocals, bass
  • Skip Spence– vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Don Stevenson– vocals, drums

Track listing:

  1. Hey Grandma – Jerry Miller, Donn Stevenson
  2. Blues – Bob Mosley
  3. 8:05 – Jerry Miller, Don Stevenson
  4. Come in the Morning – Bob Mosley
  5. Omaha – Skip Spence
  6. Naked, If I Want To – Jerry Miller
  7. Someday – Jerry Miller, Don Stevenson, Skip Spence
  8. Ain’t No Use – Jerry Miller, Don Stevenson
  9. Sitting by the Window – Peter Lewis
  10. Changes – Jerry Miller, Don Stevenson
  11. Lazy Me – Bob Mosley
  12. Indifference – Skip Spence



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.