On June 5, 1995.


On June 5, 1995, “Polydor” label released “Days Like This”, the twenty-third Van Morrison studio album. It was recorded in 1995, at “Windmill Lane Recording” in Dublin, and “The Wool Hall and Real World Studios” in Bath, and was produced by Van Morrison and Phil Coulter.


  • Van Morrison— vocal, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, harmonica, alto saxophone, Hammond organ
  • Liam Bradley — drums
  • Phil Coulter— piano
  • Geoff Dunn— drums, tambourine
  • Noel Eccles — drums
  • Pee Wee Ellis— tenor and alto saxophones
  • Leo Green— tenor saxophone
  • Matthew Holland — trumpet, flugelhorn
  • James Hunter— electric guitar, background vocals
  • Ronnie Johnson — electric guitar
  • Brian Kennedy— background vocals
  • Teena Lyle — recorder, piano, vibraphone, congas, background vocals
  • Foggy Lyttle— electric guitar
  • Arty McGlynn— acoustic guitar
  • James McMillan— trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Shana Morrison— vocal, background vocals
  • Jonn Savannah— Hammond organ
  • Nicky Scott — bass guitar
  • Kate St. John— alto saxophone, oboe
  • Pee Wee Ellis, James McMillan – horn arrangements
  • Mick Glossop, Walter Samuel, Brian Masterson – recording engineer
  • Matthew Lawrence, Greig Sangster, Avril Mackintosh, Jamie Cullum, Alastair McMillan, Meabh Flynn – assistant engineer
  • Walter Samuel, Mick Glossop – mixing
  • Ian Cooper, Tim Young – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Van Morrison, except where noted.

  1. Perfect Fit
  2. Russian Roulette
  3. Raincheck
  4. You Don’t Know Me – Arnold, Walker
  5. No Religion
  6. Underlying Depression
  7. Songwriter
  8. Days Like This
  9. I’ll Never Be Free – Bennie Benjamin, George David Weiss
  10. Melancholia
  11. Ancient Highway
  12. In the Afternoon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.