On May 29, 1969.

Crosby Stills and Nash

On May 29, 1969, “Atlantic” label released the debut, self-titled Crosby, Stills & Nash album. It was recorded February-March, 1969, at “Wally Heider’s Studio III” in Los Angeles, and was produced by David Crosby, Stephen Stills and Graham Nash. The album was certified 4 x Platinum in US by the “RIIA”.


  • David Crosby— vocals, acoustic and rhythm guitar
  • Stephen Stills— vocals, guitars, bass, keyboards, percussion
  • Graham Nash— vocals, acoustic and rhythm guitar
  • Dallas Taylor— drums
  • Jim Gordon— drums
  • Cass Elliot— backing vocals
  • Bill Halverson— engineer
  • Gary Burden— art direction, design
  • Henry Diltz— photography
  • David Geffen— direction
  • Ahmet Ertegün— spiritual guidance

Track listing

  1. Suite: Judy Blue Eyes – Stephen Stills
  2. Marrakesh Express – Graham Nash
  3. Guinnevere – David Crosby
  4. You Don’t Have to Cry – Stephen Stills
  5. Pre – Road Downs – Graham Nash
  6. Wooden ships – David Crosby, Stephen Stills, Paul Kantner
  7. Lady of the Island – Graham Nash
  8. Helplessly Hoping – Stephen Stills
  9. Long Time Gone – David Crosby
  10. 49 Bye – Byes – Stephen Stills

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.