On May 28, 1991.

Smashing Pumpkins - Gish

On May 28, 1991, “Caroline Records” label released “Gish”, the debut Smashing Pumpkins album. It was recorded 1990-1991, at “Smart Studios” in Madison, Wisconsin, and was produced by Butch Vig and Billy Corgan. The album was certified Platinum in US by the “RIIA”.


  • Jimmy Chamberlin– drums
  • Billy Corgan– vocals, guitar, bass, production
  • James Iha– guitar, vocals
  • D’arcy Wretzky– bass, vocals, lead vocals, layouts
  • Mary Gaines – cello
  • Chris Wagner – violin, viola
  • Bob Knapp – photography
  • Michael Lavine – photography
  • Butch Vig– production, engineering
  • Doug “Mr. Colson” Olson – engineering
  • Howie Weinberg– mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Billy Corgan, except where noted.

  1. I Am One – Billy Corgan, James Iha
  2. Siva
  3. Rhinoceros
  4. Bury Me
  5. Crush
  6. Suffer
  7. Snail
  8. Tristessa
  9. Window Paine
  10. Daydream / I’m Going Crazy


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.