On May 19, 1972.


On May 19, 1972, “Deram” label released “Waterloo Lily”, the fourth Caravan studio album. It was recorded in November 1971, at “Tollington Park Studios” in London, and was produced by David Hitchcock. The album cover detail is from “The Tavern Scene” from A Rake’s Progress by William Hogarth.


  • Pye Hastings- vocals, guitars
  • Steve Miller – Wurlitzer electric piano, grand piano, Hammond organ, electric harpsichord
  • Richard Sinclair- vocals, bass
  • Richard Coughlan– drums
  • Barry Robinson – oboe
  • Lol Coxhill- soprano saxophone
  • Phil Miller- 2nd lead guitar
  • Jimmy Hastings– flute
  • Mike Cotton – trumpet

Track listing:

All tracks by Richard Coughlan, Pye Hastings and Richard Sinclair except where noted.

  1. Waterloo Lily
  2. Nothing at All / It’s Coming Soon / Nothing at All (reprise) – Steve Miller
  3. Songs and Signs – Steve Miller
  4. Aristocracy
  5. The Love in Your Eye / To Catch Me a Brother / Subsultus / Debouchement / Tilbury Kecks
  6. The World Is Yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.