On May 17, 2004.


On May 17, 2004, “Transcopic” label released “Happiness in Magazines”, the fifth Graham Coxon solo album. It was recorded in 2004, and was produced by Stephen Street.


  • Graham Coxon – all instruments, except the noted
  • Louis Vause – organ, piano
  • Angie Pollock – marimba, backing vocals
  • The Duke Street Quartet – strings
  • John Metcalf – string arrangement; horn arrangement
  • Marcus Bates – French horn
  • Pip Eastop – French horn
  • Phillip Woods – French horn
  • Cenzo Townshend – engineer
  • Alex Hutchinson – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Graham Coxon.

  1. Spectacular
  2. No Good Time
  3. Girl Done Gone
  4. Bittersweet Bundle of Misery
  5. All Over Me
  6. Freakin’ Out
  7. People of the Earth
  8. Hopeless Friend
  9. Are You Ready?
  10. Bottom Bunk
  11. Don’t Be a Stranger
  12. Ribbons and Leaves

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.