On May 16, 1975.


On May 16, 1975, “RCA” label released “Soap Opera”, the thirteen Kinks album. It was recorded August 1974 – October 197,4 at “Konk Studios” in London, and was produced by Ray Davis.


  • Ray Davies – vocals, guitar
  • Dave Davies – vocals, guitar
  • John Gosling- keyboards
  • John Dalton- bass
  • Mick Avory- drums
  • June Ritchie- vocals
  • Roger Beale – engineer
  • Joe Petagno – illustration
  • Pat Doyle – art direction

Track listing:

All tracks by Ray Davies.

  1. Everybody’s a Star (Starmaker)
  2. Ordinary People
  3. Rush Hour Blues
  4. Nine to Five
  5. When Work is Over
  6. Have Another Drink
  7. Underneath the Neon Sign
  8. Holiday Romance
  9. You Make It All Worthwhile
  10. Ducks on the Wall
  11. (A) Face in the Crowd
  12. You Can’t Stop the Music

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.