On May 15, 1970.


On May 15, 1970, “Island” label released “In the Wake of Poseidon”, the second King Crimson studio album. It was recorded January – April 1970, at “Wessex Sound Studios” in London, and was produced by Robert Fripp and Peter Sinfield.


  • Robert Fripp – guitars, mellotron, celesta, electric piano, devices
  • Greg Lake – vocals
  • Mel Collins – saxophones, flute
  • Michael Giles – drums
  • Peter Giles – bass guitar
  • Gordon Haskell – vocals
  • Keith Tippett – piano

Track listing

All tracks by Robert Fripp and Peter Sinfield, except where noted.

  1. Peace – A Beginning
  2. Pictures of a City (including 42nd at Treadmill)
  3. Cadence and Cascade
  4. In the Wake of Poseidon (including Libra’s Theme)
  5. Peace – A Theme
  6. Cat food – Robert Fripp, Peter Sinfield, Ian McDonald
  7. The Devil’s Triangle (instrumental)  – Robert Fripp, Ian McDonald a. Merday Morn                                                                                                             b. Hand of Sceiron                                                                                             c. Garden of Worm
  8. Peace – An End



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.