On May 14, 1969.

Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere

On May 14, 1969, “Reprise” label released “Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere”, the second Neil Young studio album. It was recorded January and March 1969,  at “Wally Heider Recording” in Hollywood, and was produced by Neil Young and David Briggs. This was Neil Young’s first album with his longtime backing band Crazy Horse. The album was certified Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”.


  • Neil Young— lead vocals, guitar
  • Danny Whitten— vocals, guitar
  • Billy Talbot— bass guitar
  • Ralph Molina— vocals, drums
  • Bobby Notkoff- violin
  • Robin Lane- harmony vocal
  • Henry Saskowski, David Briggs, Kendal Pacious – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Neil Young.

  1. Cinnamon Girl
  2. Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere
  3. Round & Round (It Won’t Be Long)
  4. Down by the River
  5. The Losing End (When You’re On)
  6. Running Dry (Requiem for the Rockets)
  7. Cowgirl in the Sand

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.