On May 12, 1998.


On May 12, 1998, “Virgin” label released “5”, the fifth Lenny Kravitz studio album. It was recorded 1997 – 1998, at at “Ghetto Lounge Studios” and “Compass Point Studios”, and was produced by Lenny Kravitz.


  • Lenny Kravitz – vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, piano, keyboards, bass, drums, percussion, programming
  • Craig Ross– guitar, slide guitar, keyboards
  • Terry Manning– toy piano
  • Cindy Blackman- drums
  • Jack Daley– bass
  • Michael Hunter– trumpet
  • Harold Todd– saxophone
  • George Laks– keyboards
  • Alix Alvarez– keyboards
  • Engineered byTerry Manning
  • Recorded by Tom “T-Bone” Edmonds.
  • Mixed byTerry Manning and Lenny Kravitz.
  • Pro Tools operation by Matthew Knobel.
  • Programming by Lenny Kravitz,Terry Manning, Mark Browne, Matthew Knobel and Eric Rehl.
  • Lenny Kravitz, Michael Hunter, Harold Todd – horn arrangements
  • Len Peltier – art direction and design
  • Photography by Mark Seliger.

Track listing:

  1. Live – Lenny Kravitz, Craig Ross
  2. Supersoulfinger – Lenny Kravitz
  3. I Belong to You – Lenny Kravitz
  4. Black Velveteen – Lenny Kravitz
  5. If You Can’t Say No – Lenny Kravitz
  6. Thinking of You – Lenny Kravitz, Lysa Treniier
  7. Take Time – Lenny Kravitz
  8. Fly Away – Lenny Kravitz
  9. It’s Your Life – Lenny Kravitz
  10. Straight Cold Player – Lenny Kravitz
  11. Little Girl’s Eyes – Lenny Kravitz
  12. You’re My Flavor – Lenny Kravitz
  13. Can We Find a Reason – Lenny Kravitz

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.