On may 11, 1966.

Small faces

On May 11, 1966, “Decca” label released the self-titled,  debut Small Faces album. It was recorded June 1965 – February 1966, at “IBC Studios” in London, and was produced by Ian Samwell, Kenny Lynch and Don Arden.


  • Steve Marriott– lead and backing vocals, lead guitar
  • Ronnie Lane– lead and backing vocals, bass
  • Kenney Jones– drums, percussion
  • Ian McLagan – keyboards, backing vocals
  • Jimmy Winston – keyboards, rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Kenny Lynch – backing vocals
  • Decca Publicity Art Department  – design, photography

Track listing:

  1. Shake – Sam Cooke
  2. Come on Children – Kenney Jones, Ronnie Lane, Steve Marriott,Jimmy Winston
  3. You’d Better Believe It – Kenny Lynch, Jerry Ragovoy
  4. It’s Too Late – Kenney Jones, Steve Marriott, Jimmy Winston
  5. One Night Stand – Ronnie Lane, Steve Marriott
  6. Whatcha Gonna Do About It – Ian Samwell, Ronnie Lane, Steve Marriott
  7. Sorry She’s Mine – Kenny Lynch
  8. Own Up Time – Kenney Jones, Ronnie Lane, Steve Marriott, Ian McLagan
  9. You Need Loving – Ronnie Lane, Steve Marriott
  10. Don’t Stop What You’re Doing – Kenney Jones, Ronnie Lane, Steve Marriott, Ian McLagan
  11. E Too D – Ronnie Lane, Steve Marriott
  12. Sha-La-La-La-Lee – Kenny Lynch, Mort Shuman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.