On May 8, 1979.

The Cure Three Imaginary Boys

On May 8, 1979, “Fiction” label released “Three Imaginary Boys”, the debut Cure (The) studio album. It was recorded 1978 – 1979, at “Morgan Studios” in London, and was produced by Chris Parry.


  • Robert Smith – lead vocals, guitar, harmonica
  • Porl Thompson– lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Michael Dempsey– lead and backing vocals, bass
  • Lol Tolhurst– drums
  • Mike Hedges – engineer
  • Michael J. Dutton – assistant
  • Bill Smith – design
  • Connie Jude – illustrations
  • David Dragon – illustrations
  • Martyn Goddard – photography
  • Smith – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Robert Smith, Michael Dempsey and Lol Tolhurst, except where  noted.

  1. 10:15 Saturday Night
  2. Accuracy
  3. Grinding Halt
  4. Another Day
  5. Object
  6. Subway Song
  7. Foxy lady – Jimi Hendrix
  8. Meathook
  9. So What
  10. Fire in Cairo
  11. It’s not You
  12. Three Imaginary Boys
  13. Untitled – hidden track; known as The Weedy Burton



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.