On May 1, 1996.


On May 1, 1996, Nickelback self-released the debut album “Curb”. It was recorded in 1996, at “Turtle Recording Studios” in Richmond; “Crosstown Studios” in Vancouver, and was produced by Larry Anschell.


  • Chad Kroeger– lead vocals, guitars
  • Ryan Peake– guitars, backing vocals
  • Mike Kroeger – bass
  • Brandon Kroeger – drums
  • Boyd Grealy – drums
  • Ariel Watson – cello
  • Larry Anschell – engineer, mixing
  • George Marino – mastering

Track listing:

All lyrics by Chad Kroeger, all music by  Chad Kroeger, Ryan Peake, Mike Kroeger and Brandon Kroeger , except where noted.

  1. Little Friend
  2. Pusher
  3. Detangler
  4. Curb
  5. Where? – Nickelback, Jeff Boyd
  6. Falls Back On
  7. Sea Groove
  8. Fly – Nickelback, Jeff Boyd
  9. Just For
  10. Left – Nickelback, Jeff Boyd
  11. Window Shopper – Nickelback, Jeff Boyd
  12. I Don’t Have

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.