On May 1, 1990.

Mark Lanegan-The Winding Sheet

On May 1, 1990, “Sub Pop” label released “The Winding Sheet”, the first Mark Lanegan solo studio album. It was recorded in 1989, and was produced by Jack Endino, Mike Johnson and Mark Lanegan.


  • Mark Lanegan- lead vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Kurt Cobain- electric guitar, backing vocal
  • Mike Johnson- acoustic guitar, electric guitar
  • Steve Fisk– organ, piano
  • Krist Novoselic- bass
  • Jack Endino– bass, second electric guitar
  • Mark Pickerel- drums
  • Justin Williams – violin

Track listing:

All tracks by Mark Lanegan and Mike Johnson except where noted.

  1. Mockingbirds
  2. Museum
  3. Undertow
  4. Ugly Sunday
  5. Down in the Dark
  6. Wild Flowers – Mark Lanegan
  7. Eyes of a Child
  8. The Winding Sheet
  9. Woe – Mark Lanegan
  10. Ten Feet Tall
  11. Where Did You Sleep Last Night – traditional
  12. Juarez – Mark Lanegan, Steve Fisk
  13. I Love You Little Girl – Mark Lanegan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.