On April 25, 2005.


On April 25, 2005, “Charisma” label released “Present”, the ninth Van der Graaf Generator studio album. It was recorded 2004 -2005 at “Pyworthy Rectory”, in North Devon, UK.


  • Peter Hammill– vocals, guitar, electric piano, keyboards
  • David Jackson– saxophone, flute, sound beam, photography
  • Hugh Banton– organ, bass guitar
  • Guy Evans– drums, percussion,. liner notes
  • Paul Ridout – design, photography

Track listing:

  1. Every Bloody Emperor – Peter Hammill
  2. Boleas Panic – David Jackson
  3. Nutter Alert – Peter Hammill
  4. Abandon Ship! – Guy Evans, Peter Hammill
  5. In Babelsberg – Peter Hammill
  6. On The Beach – David Jackson, Peter Hammill

All the tracks bellow by Hugh Banton, Guy Evans, David Jackson and Peter Hammill

  1. Vulcan Meld
  2. Double Bass
  3. Slo Moves
  4. Architectural Hair
  5. Spanner
  6. Crux
  7. Manuelle
  8. Eavy Mate
  9. Homage To Teo
  10. The Price Of Admission


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.