On April 23, 1987.


On April 23, 1987, “Slash” label released “Introduce Yourself”, the second Faith No More album. It was recorded in 1986, at “Studio D” in Sausalito, California, and was produced by Matt Wallace, Steve Berlin, Chuck Mosley, Jim Martin, Roddy Bottum, Billy Gould and Mike Bordin.


  • Chuck Mosley– vocals
  • Jim Martin– guitar, backing vocals
  • Roddy Bottum– keyboards, backing vocals
  • Billy Gould– bass, backing vocals
  • Mike Bordin– drums, congas, backing vocals
  • Matt Wallace– engineer
  • Jim “Watts” Verecke – assistant engineer
  • John Golden – mastering
  • Lendon Flanagan – photography
  • Bob Biggs – artwork
  • Jeff Price – artwork

Track listing:

  1. Faster Disco –Chuck Mosley, Billy Gould, Roddy Bottum, Jim Martin
  2. Anne’s Song – Billy Gould, Roddy Bottum
  3. Introduce Yourself – Roddy Bottum, Chuck Mosley
  4. Chinese Arithmetic – Chuck Mosley, Jim Martin, Mike Bordin
  5. Death March – Chuck Mosley, Billy Gould, Roddy Bottum, Jim Martin
  6. We Care a Lot – Roddy Bottum, Chuck Mosley, Jim Martin
  7. R’n’R = Billy Gould, Chuck Mosley
  8. The Crab Song – Chuck Mosley
  9. Blood – Chuck Mosley
  10. Spirit – Billy Gould


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.