On April 23, 1990.


On April 23, 1990, “Cow Records” label released “Life”, the debut Inspiral Carpets studio album. It was recorded September 1989, at “Out of the Blue Studios”, and was produced by Tom Hingley, Clint Boon, Graham Lambert, Martyn Walsh, Craig Gill and Nick Garside.


  • Tom Hingley- vocals
  • Clint Boon- vocals, keyboards
  • Graham Lambert – guitars
  • Martyn Walsh – bass
  • Craig Gill – drums

Track listing:

  1. Real Thing
  2. Song for a Family
  3. This Is How It Feels
  4. Directing Traffik
  5. Besides Me
  6. Manny Happy Returns
  7. Memories of You
  8. She Comes in the Fall
  9. Monkey on My Back
  10. Sun Doesn’t Shine
  11. Inside My Head
  12. Sackville

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.