On April 23, 1976.


On April 23, 1976, “Chrysalis” label released “Interview”, the eighth Gentle Giant album. It was recorded February – March 1976, at “Advision Studios” in London, and was produced by Gary Green, Kerry Minnear, Derek Shulman, Ray Shulman and John Weathers..


  • Gary Green– electric guitar, electric guitars, acoustic guitar, alto recorder, backing vocals
  • Kerry Minnear– lead and backing vocals, Minimoog, piano, Hammond organ, Clavinet, electric piano, synthesizer, RMI Electra Piano, clavichord, marimba, percussion
  • Derek Shulman– lead vocals, alto saxophone, percussion
  • Ray Shulman– bass, electric violin, violin, 12 string guitar, percussion, backing vocals
  • John Weathers– drums, tambourine, percussion, finger cymbal,  cowbell,  cabasa, güiro, gong, backing vocals, co-lead vocals
  • Phil Sutcliffe– interviewer

Track listing:

All tracks by Kerry Minnear, Derek Shulman, and Ray Shulman.

  1. Interview
  2. Give it Back
  3. Design
  4. Another Show
  5. Empty City
  6. Timing
  7. I Lost My Head

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.