On April 23, 1976.

JethroTull-Too old to rocknroll

On April 23, 1976, “Chrysalis” label released “Too Old to Rock ‘n’ Roll: Too Young to Die!”, the ninth Jethro Tull studio album. It was recorded in December 1975, at “Radio Monte Carlo” by the “Maison Rouge Mobile Studio”, and was produced by Ian Anderson.


  • Ian Anderson – lead vocals, acoustic guitar, flute, harmonica, occasional electric guitar, percussion
  • Martin Barre – electric guitar
  • John Evan – piano, keyboards
  • John Glascock– vocals, bass guitar
  • Barriemore Barlow – drums, percussion
  • David Palmer– saxophone, piano
  • Maddy Prior– backing vocals
  • Angela Allen– backing vocals
  • David Palmer – orchestration, conductor
  • Robin Black – engineer
  • Michael Farrell – cover design, illustrations
  • David Gibbons- design, illustrations

Track listing:

All tracks by Ian Anderson.

  1. Quizz Kid
  2. Crazed Institution
  3. Salamander
  4. Taxi Grab
  5. From a Dead beat to an Old Greaser
  6. Bad-Eyed and Loveless
  7. Big Dipper
  8. Too Old to Rock ‘n’ Roll: Too Young to Die
  9. Pied Piper
  10. The Chequered Flag (Dead or Alive)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.