On April 22, 1980.


On April 22, 1980, “Fiction Records” label released “Seventeen Seconds”, the second Cure studio album. It was recorded 1979-1980, at “Morgan Studio One”, and was produced by Mike Hedges and Robert Smith.


  • Robert Smith– vocals, guitars
  • Matthieu Hartley– keyboards
  • Simon Gallup– bass guitar
  • Lol Tolhurst– drums
  • Mike Hedges – engineer
  • David Kemp – engineer
  • Martyn Webster – engineer assistant

Track listing:

All lyrics by Robert Smith, all music by Robert Smith, Matthieu Hartley, Simon Gallup and Lol Tolhurst.

  1. A Reflection
  2. Play for Today
  3. Secrets
  4. In Your House
  5. Three
  6. The Final Sound
  7. A Forest
  8. M
  9. At Night
  10. Seventeen Seconds

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.