On April 16, 1965.

Bert Jansch

On April 16, 1965, “Transatlantic” label released the self-titled debut Bert Jansch album. It was recorded September 1964 -January 1965, at “5 North Villas” in London, and was produced by Bill Leader.


  • Bert Jansch – vocals, guitar
  • Bill Leader – recording
  • Keith De Groot – liner notes

Track listing:

All tracks by Bert Jansch, except where noted.

  1. Strolling Down the Highway
  2. Smokey River
  3. Oh How Your Love Is Strong
  4. I Have No Time
  5. Finches
  6. Rambling’s Gonna Be the Death of Me
  7. Veronica
  8. Needle of Death
  9. Do You Hear Me Now?
  10. Alice’s Wonderland” – inspired by Charles Mingus
  11. Running from Home
  12. Courting Blues
  13. Casbah
  14. Dreams of Love
  15. Angie – Davey Graham

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.