On April 16, 1964.


On April 16, 1964, “Decca” label released the self-titled, debut Rolling Stones album. It was recorded 3 January – 25 February 1964, at “Regent Studios” in London, and was produced by Eric Easton and  Andrew Loog Oldham.


  • Mick Jagger– lead and backing vocals, harmonica, percussion
  • Keith Richards– guitar, backing vocals
  • Brian Jones– guitar, harmonica, percussion, backing vocals, co-lead vocals
  • Bill Wyman– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Charlie Watts– drums, percussion
  • Ian Stewart – piano
  • Gene Pitney– piano
  • Phil Spector– maracas

Track listing:

  1. Route 66 – Bobby Troup
  2. I Just Want to Make Love to You – Willie Dixon
  3. Honest I Do – Jimmy Reed
  4. I Need You Baby – Ellas McDaniel
  5. Now I’ve Got a Witness – Nanker Phelge
  6. Little by Little – Nanker Phelge, Phil Spector
  7. I’m a King Bee – James Moore
  8. Carol – Chuck Berry
  9. Tell Me (You’re Coming Back) – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards
  10. Can I Get a Witness – Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier, Eddie Holland
  11. You Can Make It If you Try – Ted Jarrett
  12. Walking the Dog – Rufus Thomas



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.