On April 13, 1987.


On April 13, 1987, “Warner Bros” released “Tango in the Night”, the 14th studio Fleetwood Mac album. It was recorded November 1985 – March 1987, and was produced by Lindsey Buckingham and Richard Dashut.


  • Lindsey Buckingham– guitars, vocals, Fairlight CMI, lap harp, percussion and drum programming, arranger, additional engineering
  • Stevie Nicks– vocals
  • Christine McVie– keyboards, synthesizers, vocals
  • John McVie– bass guitar
  • Mick Fleetwood– drums, percussion
  • Greg Droman – engineer
  • Lindsey Buckingham, Richard Dashut – cover concept
  • Brett-Livingstone Strong – cover painting
  • Greg Gorman – cover photo
  • Jeri Heiden – art direction

Track listing:

  1. Big Love – Lindsey Buckingham
  2. Seven Wonders – Sandy Stewart, Stevie Nicks
  3. Everywhere – Christine McVie
  4. Caroline – Lindsey Buckingham
  5. Tango in the Night – Lindsey Buckingham
  6. Mystified – Christine McVie, Lindsey Buckingham
  7. Little Lies – Christine McVie, Eddy Quintela
  8. Family Man – Lindsey Buckingham, Richard Dashut
  9. Welcome to the Room… Sara – Stevie Nicks
  10. Isn’t It Midnight – Christine McVie, Eddy Quintela, Lindsey Buckingham
  11. When I See You Again – Stevie Nicks
  12. You and I, Part II – Lindsey Buckingham, Christine McVie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s