On April 10, 1978.

JethroTull-heavy horses

On April 10, 1978, “Chrysalis” label released “Heavy Horses”, the eleventh studio Jethro Tull album. It was recorded January 1978, at “Maison Rouge Studio” in London, and was produced by Ian Anderson.


  • Ian Anderson– vocals, flute, acoustic and electric guitars, mandolin
  • Martin Barre– electric guitar
  • John Evan– piano, organ
  • Barriemore Barlow– drums, percussion
  • John Glascock– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • David Palmer– portative pipe organ, other keyboards, orchestral arrangements
  • Darryl Way– violin
  • Robin Black – engineer
  • Shona Anderson – back cover photography
  • James Cotier – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Ian Anderson with additional material by Martin Barre and David Palmer.

  1. …And the Mouse Police Never Sleeps
  2. Acres Wild
  3. No Lullaby
  4. Moths
  5. Journeyman
  6. Rover
  7. One Brown Mouse
  8. Heavy Horses
  9. Weathercock

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.