On April 7, 2015.

Brian Wilson

On April 7, 2015, “Capitol” label released “No Pier Pressure”, the eleventh Brian Wilson studio album. It was recorded Early 2013–November 2014, and was produced by Brian Wilson and Joe Thomas.


  • Brian Wilson– lead and backing vocals,  acoustic piano, B3 organ, additional keyboards, arranger, additional mixing
  • Ward– acoustic guitar
  • Dean Parks– acoustic guitar
  • Jimmy Riley– acoustic guitar
  • Richie Davis– acoustic guitar
  • Mark Goldenberg– acoustic guitar
  • Tom Bukovac– acoustic guitar
  • David Marks– electric guitar
  • Nick Walusko– acoustic guitar, additional engineer
  • Joe Thomas – acoustic piano, B3 organ, additional keyboards, mixing
  • Darian Sahanaja – acoustic piano, B3 organ, vibraphone, additional engineer
  • Jeff Lantz– additional keyboards
  • Sebu Simonian– lead and backing vocals, additional keyboards, accordion, additional mixing
  • Scott Bennett – acoustic piano, B3 organ, vibraphone, percussion, backing vocals
  • Gary Griffin – accordion, additional engineer
  • Joey Gryzyb– accordion
  • Don Was– bass
  • Michael Rhodes – bass
  • Bob Lizik– bass
  • Zach Dawes– bass
  • Brett Simons– bass
  • Shane Soloski– bass
  • Jim Keltner– drums
  • Vinnie Colaiuta– drums
  • Kenny Aronoff– drums
  • Chad Cromwell– drums
  • Eddie Bayers– drums
  • Nelson Bragg– percussion
  • Paul Von Mertens– saxophone, flute, bass harmonica, conductor, arranger
  • Probyn Gregory– French horn, acoustic guitar
  • John Mason – French horn
  • Amy Barwan– oboe, English horn
  • Wayne Bergeron– trumpet
  • Larry Hall– trumpet
  • Tim Bales– trumpet
  • Bob Parton– trumpet
  • Carey Deadman– trumpet
  • Charles Morallis– trombone
  • Dave Stahlberg– trombone
  • Tom Garlin– trombone
  • Mark Isham– flugelhorn, trumpet
  • Peter Kent– concertmaster
  • Chihsuan Yang– violin
  • Sharon Jackson– violin
  • Clayton Haslop– violin
  • John Wittenberg– violin
  • Songa Lee– violin
  • Amy Wickman– violin
  • Mark Robertson– violin
  • Julie Rogers– violin
  • Marisa Kuney– violin
  • Charlie Bisharat– violin
  • Scott Hosfeld– viola
  • Briana Bandy– viola
  • Caroline Buckman– viola
  • Darrin McCann– viola
  • JoAnn Tominaga– viola
  • Jill Kaeding– cello
  • Cameron Stone– cello
  • Alisha Bauer– cello
  • Giovanna Clayton– cello
  • Vanessa Freebairn Smith– cello
  • Al Jardine– lead and backing vocals
  • Blondie Chaplin– lead and backing vocals
  • Zooey Deschanel– lead and backing vocals
  • Peter Hollens– lead and  acking vocals
  • Kacey Musgraves– lead and backing vocals
  • Nate Ruess– lead vocals
  • Matt Jardine– backing vocals
  • Thom Griffin– backging vocals
  • Jimmy Riley– backing vocals
  • Jeff Foskett– backing vocals
  • Frank Papplardo– recording, additional mixing
  • Wesley M. Seidman– recording, additional mixing
  • Bill Hare– recording, additional mixing
  • Bob Clearmountain– mixing
  • Sergio Relas Jr.– additional engineer
  • Larry Milas– additional engineer
  • Mike Czazwics– additional engineer
  • Nick Rowe – additional engineer
  • Andrew Twiss– additional engineer
  • Bob Ludwig– mastering
  • Mike Marsh – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Brian Wilson and Joe Thomas, except where noted.

  1. This Beautiful Day
  2. Runaway Dancer – Brian Wilson, Joe Thomas, Sebu Simonian
  3. What Ever Happened
  4. On the Island
  5. Half Moon Bay
  6. Our Special Love
  7. The Right Time
  8. Guess You Had to be There – Brian Wilson, Joe Thomas, Andrew Sagado, Kacey Musgraves
  9. Tell Me Why
  10. Sail Away – Brian Wilson, Jim Peterik, Joe Thomas, Larry Millas
  11. One Kind of Love – Brian Wilson, Scott Bennett
  12. Saturday Night – Brian Wilson, Joe Thomas, Nate Ruess
  13. The Last Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.