On April 6, 1979.


On April 6, 1979, “United Artists” label released “Euroman Cometh”, the debut  J. J. Burnel album. It was recorded in 1978 at “TW Studios” and “Eden Studios” in London, and was produced by Alan Winstanley, Martin Rushent and J.J. Burnel.


  • J. Burnel – vocals, keyboards, guitar, bass, beatbox, mixing sleeve concept
  • Brian James– guitar
  • Lew Lewis – harmonica
  • Peter Howells – drums
  • Carey Fortune – drums
  • Alan Winstanley – engineer
  • Martin Rushent – engineer, mixing
  • George Peckham – mastering
  • Allan Ballard – photography of Pompidou Centre, Paris
  • Tracy Gerard – inner sleeve map
  • Kevin Sparrow – design co-ordination

Track listing:

All tracks by J.J. Burnel, except where noted.

  1. Euroman
  2. Jellyfish
  3. Freddie Laker (Concorde and Eurobus)
  4. Euromess
  5. Deutschland Nicht Uber Alles
  6. Do the European
  7. Tout Comprendre
  8. Triumph (Of the Good City)
  9. Pretty Face – Chris Boyle, Gavin Daneski, Ralph Worman and Vic Sendall
  10. Crabs
  11. Eurospeed (Your own Speed)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.