On April 1, 2002.


On April 1, 2002, “Parlaphone” label released “Release”, the eighth Pet Shop Boys studio album. It was recorded September 2000 – November 2001, at “Studio PSB”, “Sony Music Studios” in London, and “Chillout” in Berlin, and was produced by Neil Tennant, Chris Lowe and Chris Zippel.


  • Neil Tennant – vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Chris Lowe – vocals, keyboards, drum programming
  • Chris Zippel – keyboards
  • Johnny Marr– guitar
  • Little Mike – guitar, bass
  • Steve Walters – bass guitar
  • Jody Linscott– percussion
  • Pete Gleadall – programming, engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe.

  1. Home and Dry
  2. I Get Along
  3. Birthday Boy
  4. London
  5. E-Mail
  6. The Samurai in Autumn
  7. Love Is a Catastrophe
  8. Here
  9. The Night I Fell in Love
  10. You Choose

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.