On March 29, 2005.


On March 29, 2005, “Interscope” label released “Guero”, the sixth Beck studio album. It was recorded September 2003 – August 2004, at “The Boat” in Silverlake, and was produced by Beck Hansen, Dust Brothers and Tony Hoffer.


  • Beck– vocals, bass guitars, additional sounds, slide guitar, 12-string guitar,  clapping,  stomping,  programming,  tambourines,  harmonica, vocoder, piano,celeste, beats, keyboards, kalimba, strings, drums,  percussion, arranger, recording, mixing, art direction, design
  • Smokey Hormel– electric guitar
  • Money Mark– organ
  • Justin Meldal-Johnsen– bass, guitar sounds
  • Jack White– bass
  • Joey Waronker– drums
  • The Dust Brothers– beats, claps, recording, mixing
  • Petra Haden– vocals
  • Paolo Díaz – “dude”
  • Christina Ricci– spoken words
  • Charlie Capen – additional sounds
  • Roger Joseph Manning Jr.– clavinet
  • David Campbell– strings arrangements
  • Danny Kalb – engineer
  • Tony Hoffer– mixing

Track listing:

  1. E – Pro – Beck Hansen, Dust Brothers, Beastie Boys
  2. Qué Onda Guero – Beck Hansen, Dust Brothers
  3. Girl – Beck Hansen, Dust Brothers
  4. Missing – Beck Hansen, Dust Brothers, Vinicius de Moraes, Carlos Lyra
  5. Black Tambourine – Beck Hansen, Dust Brothers, Eugene Blacknell
  6. Earthquake Weather – Beck Hansen, Dust Brothers, Mark Adams, Steve Washington, Daniel Webster, Mark Hicks
  7. Hell Yes – Beck Hansen, Dust Brothers
  8. Broken Drum – Beck Hansen
  9. Scarecrow – Beck Hansen, Dust Brothers
  10. Go It Alone – Beck Hansen, Dust Brothers, Jack White
  11. Farewell Ride – Beck Hanson
  12. Rental Car – Beck Hansen, Dust Brothers
  13. Emergency Exit – Beck Hansen, Dust Brothers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.