On March 28, 1983.


On March 28, 1983, “Barking Pumpkin” label release “The Man from Utopia”, thirty-sixth Frank Zappa album. It was recorded October 1980 – October 1982, and was produced by Frank Zappa.


  • Frank Zappa – vocals, guitar, drum machine, ARP 2600
  • Steve Vai – acoustic amd electric guitar
  • Ray White – vocals, guitar
  • Roy Estrada– vocals
  • Bob Harris – boy soprano
  • Ike Willis – vocals
  • Bobby Martin – vocals, keyboards, saxophone
  • Tommy Mars – keyboards
  • Arthur Barrow– keyboards, bass, micro bass, rhythm guitar
  • Craig Twister Steward – harmonica
  • Dick Fegy – mandolin
  • Marty Krystall – saxophone
  • Scott Thunes– bass
  • Chad Wackerman– drums
  • Vinnie Colaiuta– drums
  • Ed Mann– percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Frank Zappa, except where noted.

  1. Cocaine Decisions
  2. The Dangerous Kitchen
  3. Tink Walks Amok
  4. The Radio is Broken
  5. Mōggio
  6. The Man from Utopia Meets Mary Lou – Donald and Doris Woods,  Obie Jessie
  7. Stick Together
  8. SEX
  9. The Jazz Discharge Party Hats
  10. We Are Not Alone


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.