On March 28, 1995.


On March 28, 1995, “Sire” label released “A.M.”, the debut Wilco album. It was recorded in1994, and was produced by Brian Paulson, Jeff Tweedy, Max Johnston, Brian Henneman, John Stirrat and Ken Coomer.


  • Jeff Tweedy – lead vocals, rhythm and acoustic guitar, bass guitar, engineer
  • Max Johnston – dobro, fiddle , mandolin , banjo , backing vocals, engineer
  • Brian Henneman – lead guitar, small stoned guitar, backing vocals, engineer
  • John Stirratt – vocals, bass guitar, piano, organ, acoustic guitar, engineer
  • Ken Coomer – drums, cowbell, a snare drum played with a brush, backing vocals,  engineer
  • Lloyd Maines – pedal steel guitar
  • Daniel Corrigan – backing vocals
  • Brian Henneman, Daniel Corrigan – handclaps, crowd noise, glass cheers
  • Brian Paulson– engineer, mixing
  • Richard Dodd –mixing
  • Howie Weinberg –mastering
  • Barbara Longo – design
  • Daniel Corrigan – photography
  • Bob Andrews – production coordinator

Track listing:

.All tracks y Jeff Tweedy, except where noted.

  1. I Must Be High
  2. Casino Queen
  3. Box Full of Letters
  4. Shouldn’t Be Ashamed
  5. Pick Up the Change
  6. I Thought I Held You
  7. That’s Not the Issue
  8. It’s Just That Simple – John Stirratt
  9. Should’ve Been in Love
  10. Passenger Side
  11. Dash 7
  12. Blue Eyed Soul
  13. Too Far Apart


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.