On March 28, 1995.

My brother the cow

On March 28, 1995, “Reprise” label released “My Brother the Cow”, the fourth Mudhoney album. It was recorded in 1994, and was produced by Jack Endino, Mark Arm, Steve Turner, Matt Lukin and Dan Peters.


  • Mark Arm– vocals, electric guitar
  • Steve Turner– electric guitar
  • Matt Lukin– bass guitar
  • Dan Peters– drums, marimba
  • J. Renestair – tenor saxophone
  • Jon Wahl – harmonica

Track listing:

  1. Judgment, Rage, Retribution and Thyme
  2. Generation Spokesmodel
  3. What Moves the Heart?
  4. Today, Is a Good Day
  5. Into Yer Shtik
  6. In My Finest Suit
  7. D.K. (Fearless Doctor Killers)
  8. Orange Ball-Peen Hammer
  9. Crankcase Blues
  10. Execution Style
  11. Dissolve
  12. 1995
  13. woC ehT rehtorB yM” (Hidden Track)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.