On March 28, 1994.


On March 28, 1994, “Setanta” label released “Promenade”, the third The Divine Comedy album. It was recorded October 1993, and was produced by Neil  Hannon  and Darren Allison.


  • Natalie Box – 1st violin
  • Catherine Browning – 2nd violin
  • Jessamy Boyd – viola
  • Alan Simpson – viola
  • Chris Worsey- cello
  • Joby Talbot- oboe, saxophone, cor anglais
  • Darren Allison- drums, percussion
  • Neil Hannon- everything else

Track listing:

All tracks by Neil Hannon

  1. Bath
  2. Going Downhill Fast
  3. The Booklovers
  4. A Seafood Song
  5. Geronimo
  6. Don’t Look Down
  7. When the Lights Go Out All Over Europe
  8. The Summerhouse
  9. Neptune’s Daughter
  10. A Drinking Song
  11. Ten Seconds to Midnight
  12. Tonight We Fly
  13. Ode to the Man

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.