On March 23, 1993.


On March 23, 1993, “Capitol” label released “Independent Worm Saloon”, the sixth Butthole Surfers album. It was recorded in 1993, and was produced by John Paul Jones, Gibby Haynes, Paul Leary, Jeff Pinkus and King Coffey.


  • Gibby Haynes– vocals, guitar
  • Paul Leary– vocals, spoken word, guitar, art work
  • Jeff Pinkus– vocals, bass, banjo
  • King Coffey– drums
  • Helios Creed– guitar
  • John Paul Jones– bass
  • Pat McCarthy – engineer, mixing
  • Heather Van Haaften – art work

Track listing:

  1. Who Was in My Room Last Night?
  2. The Wooden Song
  3. Tongue
  4. Chewin’ George Lucas’ Chocolate
  5. Goofy’s Concern
  6. Alcohol
  7. Dog Inside Your Body
  8. Strawberry
  9. Some Dispute Over T-Shirt Sales
  10. Dancing Fool
  11. You Don’t Know Me
  12. The Annoying Song
  13. Dust Devil
  14. Leave Me Alone
  15. Edgar
  16. The Ballad of Naked Man
  17. Clean It Up

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.