Frank Black: Same


On March 8, 1992, “4AD” label released the self-titled debut Frank Black solo album. It was recorded in 1992, at “The Clubhouse” in Burbank, and was produced by Eric Drew Feldman and Frank Black.


  • Frank Black – vocals, guitar
  • Joey Santiago – guitar
  • Eric Drew Feldman – bass, keyboards, synthetics
  • Nick Vincent – drums, percussion
  • Dave Sardy – uitar
  • John Linnell -saxophone

Track listing:

All tracks by Frank Black except where noted.

  1. Los Angeles
  2. I Heard Ramona Sing
  3. Hang On to Your Ego – Brian Wilson, Terry Sachen
  4. Fu Manchu
  5. Places Named After Numbers
  6. Czar
  7. Old Black Dawning
  8. Ten Percenter
  9. Brackish Boy
  10. Two Spaces
  11. Tossed (instrumental version)
  12. Parry the Wind High, Low
  13. Adda Lee
  14. Every Time I Go Around Here
  15. Don’t Ya Rile ‘Em



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.