On March 6, 2000.


On March 6, 2000, “Fuel 2000” label released “The Secret Language of Birds”, the third Ian Anderson solo studio album. It was recorded in 1998, and was produced by Ian Anderson.


  • Ian Anderson– vocals, flute, acoustic guitar, bouzouki, acoustic bass guitar, mandolin, percussion, piccolo
  • Martin Barre– electric guitar
  • Andrew Giddings– accordion, piano, organ, marimba, percussion, electric bass, keyboards, orchestral sounds
  • Gerry Conway– drums
  • Darrin Mooney– drums
  • James Duncan Anderson– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Ian Anderson.

  1. The Secret Language of Birds
  2. The Little Flower Girl
  3. Montserrat
  4. Postcard Day
  5. The Water Carrier
  6. Set-Aside
  7. A Better Moon
  8. Sanctuary
  9. The Jasmine Corridor
  10. The Habanero Reel
  11. Panama Freighter
  12. The Secret Language of Birds, PT. II
  13. Boris Dancing
  14. Circular Breathing
  15. The Stormont Shuffle
  16. Extra Track Intro (unlisted)
  17. In the Grip of Stronger Stuf (unlisted)
  18. Thick as a Brick  (unlisted)



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.