On March 6, 1970.


On March 6, 1970, “Gordy” label released “Psychedelic Shack”, the twelfth Temptations studio album. It was recorded November 1969 – February 1970, and was produced by Norman Whitfield.


  • Dennis Edwards: vocals (tenor)
  • Eddie Kendricks: vocals (tenor/falsetto)
  • Paul Williams: vocals (tenor/baritone)
  • Melvin Franklin: vocals (bass)
  • Otis Williams: vocals (tenor/baritone)
  • The Funk Brothers: instrumentation

Track listing:

All tracks by Norman Whitfield and Barrett Strong.

  1. Psychedelic Shack
  2. You Make Your Own Heaven and Hell Right Here on Earth
  3. Hum Along and Dance
  4. Take a Stroll Thru Your Mind
  5. It’s Summer
  6. War
  7. You Need Love Like I Do (Don’t You)
  8. Friendship Train



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.