Aerosmith: Get Your Wings


On March 1, 1974, “Columbia” label released “Get Your Wings”, the second Aerosmith studio album.  It was recorded December 1973 – January 1974, at “Record Plant” in New York City, and was produced by Ray Colcord, Jack Douglas and Bob Ezrin. The album was certified 3 x Platinum in US by the “RIAA”.


  • Steven Tyler – lead vocals, acoustic guitar, piano, harmonica
  • Joe Perry– guitar, backing vocals
  • Brad Whitford– guitar
  • Tom Hamilton– bass
  • Joey Kramer– drums, percussion
  • Ray Colcord– keyboards
  • Steve Hunter– guitar
  • Dick Wagner– guitar
  • Michael Brecker– tenor saxophone
  • Stan Bronstein – baritone saxophone
  • Randy Brecker– trumpet
  • Jon Pearson – trombone

Track listing:

  1. Same Old Song and Dance – Steven Tyler, Joe Perry
  2. Lord of the Things – Steven Tyler
  3. Spaced – Steven Tyler, Joe Perry
  4. Woman of the World – Steven Tyler, Don Solomon
  5. S.O.S. (Too Bad) – Steven Tyler
  6. Train Kept A-Rollin – Tiny Bradshaw, Howard Kay, Lois Mann
  7. Seasons of Wither – Steve Tyler
  8. Pandora’s Box 0 Steven Tyler, Joey Kramer


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.