Camel: Mirage


On March 1, 1974, “Gama / Deram” labels released “Mirage”, the second Camel album. It was recorded in 1973, at “Island Studios” and “Decca Studios No. 2” in London, and was produced by David Hitchcock. In 2014, “Prog” magazine readers voted “Mirage” at no. 51 in the “Top 100 Prog Albums of All Time” list.


  • Andrew Latimer– vocals, guitars, flute
  • Peter Bardens – vocals. organ, piano, Minimoog, Mellotron, Fender piano, Clavinet
  • Doug Ferguson– vocals, bass
  • Andy Ward– drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Freefall – Peter Bardens
  2. Supertwister – Peter Bardens
  3. Nimrodel/The Procession/The White Rider –  Andrew Latimer
  4. Earthrise – Peter Bardens, Andrew Latimer
  5. Lady Fantasy – Peter Bardens, Andrew Latimer, Andy Ward, Doug Ferguson
  1. a) Encounter
  2. b) Smiles for You
  3. c) Lady Fantasy



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.