Robert Plant: Now and Zen

Robert Plant Now And Zen

On February 29, 1988, “Es Paranza” label released “Now and Zen”, the  fourth Robert Plant solo album. It was recorded in 1987, and was produced by Phil Johnstone, Tim Palmer and Robert Plant. In September 2001, the album was certified 3 x Platinum by the “RIAA” in US.


  • Robert Plant- vocals
  • Jimmy Page- guitar
  • Doug Boyle- guitar
  • Phil Johnstone- keyboards, programming
  • David Barratt- keyboards, programming
  • Phil Scragg – bass
  • Chris Blackwell – drums, percussion
  • Robert Crash – programming
  • Marie Pierre – backing vocals
  • Toni Halliday– backing vocals
  • Kirsty MacColl– backing vocals
  • Richard Evans – design, art direction

Track listing:

  1. Heaven Knows – David Barratt, Phil Johnstone
  2. Dance on My Own – Robert Crash, Phil Johnstone, Robert Plant
  3. Tall Cool One – Phil Johnstone, Robert Plant
  4. The Way I Feel – Doug Boyle, Phil Johnstone, Robert Plant
  5. Helen of Troy – Phil Johnstone, Robert Plant
  6. Billy’s Revenge – Phil Johnstone, Robert Plant
  7. Ship of Fools – Phil Johnstone, Robert Plant
  8. Why – Robert Crash, Robert Plant
  9. White, Clean and Neat – Phil Johnstone, Robert Plant
  10. Walking Towards Paradise – Jerry Lynn Williams

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.