Smashing Pumpkins: Machina/The Machines of God

The Smashing Pumpkins - Machina

On February 29, 2000, “Virgin” label released “Machina/The Machines of God”, the fifth Smashing Pumpkins album. “Machina/The Machines of God” was recorded November 1998 – October 1999, at “Sadlands”, “Pumpkinland & Chicago Recording Company” in Chicago, and was produced by Billy Corgan and Flood,


  • Billy Corgan– vocals, guitar, bass guitar, keyboards, piano, art direction
  • Mike Garson– piano
  • James Iha– guitar, bass guitar
  • D’arcy Wretzky– bass guitar
  • Jimmy Chamberlin– drums
  • Vasily Kafanov– sleeve paintings, etchings
  • Greg Sylvester – art direction
  • Thomas Wolfe – art direction
  • Yelena Yemchuk– art direction

Track listing:

All tracks by Billy Corgan.

  1. The Everlasting Gaze
  2. Raindrops + Sunshowers
  3. Stand Inside Your Love
  4. I of the Mourning
  5. The Sacred and Profane
  6. Try, Try, Try
  7. Heavy Metal Machine
  8. This time
  9. The Imploding Voice
  10. Glass and the Ghost Children
  11. Wound
  12. The Crying Tree of Mercury
  13. With Every Light
  14. Blue Skies Bring Tears
  15. Age Of Innocence



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.