On February 27, 1989.

Oranges and lemons

On February 27, 1989, “Virgin” label released “Oranges & Lemons”, the eleventh XTC studio album. It was recorded in 1988, at “Ocean Way Recording” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Paul Fox. The album cover, designed by  Heinz Edelmann (Yellow Submarine artist), is inspired by a 1965 “WOR-FM 98.7” radio advert poster by Milton Glaser.


  • Colin Moulding– vocals, bass
  • Andy Partridge– vocals, guitar
  • Dave Gregory– guitars, backing vocals, keyboards
  • Pat Mastelotto– drums
  • Mark Isham– horns
  • Paul Fox– keyboards
  • Franne Golde– backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Andy Partridge, except where noted.

  1. Garden of Earthly Delights
  2. The Mayor of Simpleton
  3. King for a Day – Colin Moulding
  4. Here Comes President Kill Again
  5. The Loving
  6. Poor Skeleton Steps Out
  7. One of the Millions
  8. Scarecrow People
  9. Merely a Man
  10. Cynical Days
  11. Across This Antheap
  12. Hold Me Daddy
  13. Pink Thing
  14. Miniature Sun
  15. Chalkhills and Children



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.