On February 21, 2005.

Some Cities

On February 21, 2005,”Heavenly Records” label released “Some Cities”, the third Doves studio album. “Some Cities” was recorded in 2004 and 2005, and was produced by Doves and Ben Hillier.


  • Ben Hillier – percussion, glockenspiel, piano
  • Guy Garvey– backing vocals
  • Strings – Millennia Strings; arranged by Ian Burdge, contracted by Jonathan Brigden
  • Andrea Wright – footsteps and street noise
  • Janet Remus – backing vocals
  • Martin Rebelski– piano, accordion

Track listing:

All tracks by Jez Williams, Jimi Goodwin, and Andy Williams, except where noted.

  1. Some Cities
  2. Black and White Town
  3. Almost Forgot Myself
  4. Snowden
  5. The Storm – Williams, Goodwin, Williams, Sakamoto
  6. Walk in Fire
  7. One of These Days
  8. Someday Soon
  9. Shadows of Salford
  10. Sky Starts Falling
  11. Ambition

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s